Jump to content

Photo

Hosting Events: Topic Format


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
No replies to this topic

#1
David

David

  • Admin
  • 4,461 Posts

EVENT FORM

Copy and paste the following into your topic.

[b]Event:[/b][b]Meeting Place:[/b][b]Date:[/b][b]Notes:[/b][center][b]TIME CHART[/b][/center][table][th][b]Time Zone[/b][/th] [th][b]GMT Relative[/b][/th] [th][b]Event Time[/b][/th][tr][td]GMT[/td] [td]0[/td] [td]Insert[/td][/tr][tr][td]Atlantic[/td] [td]-4:00[/td] [td]Insert[/td][/tr][tr][td]Eastern[/td] [td]-5:00[/td] [td]Insert[/td][/tr][tr][td]Central[/td] [td]-6:00[/td] [td]Insert[/td][/tr][tr][td]Mountain[/td] [td]-7:00[/td] [td]Insert[/td][/tr][tr][td]Pacific[/td] [td]-8:00[/td] [td]Insert[/td][/tr][/table]If your timezone is not included in the chart, this link may help: [url="http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc"]Time Zone Converter[/url]1. Select "Use The Following Date/Time:"2. Set the date to that of the event.3. Set the time to that of the event.4. Select your Timezone and then click "Convert".
 

EXAMPLE

Event: God Wars
Meeting Place: Edgeville, World 64
Date: Sunday, April 12th - 04/12/12
Notes: Have fun damn it!


TIME CHART

Time Zone GMT Relative Event Time
GMT 0 10:00 PM
Atlantic -4:00 6:00 PM
Eastern -5:00 5:00 PM
Central -6:00 4:00 PM
Mountain -7:00 3:00 PM
Pacific -8:00 2:00 PM

If your timezone is not included in the chart, this link may help: Time Zone Converter
1. Select "Use The Following Date/Time:"
2. Set the date to that of the event.
3. Set the time to that of the event.
4. Select your Timezone and then click "Convert".

 

Archived Template

Event:
Meeting Place:
Date:
Notes:

TIME CHART
-----------------------------

GMT Time (GMT)
Atlantic Time (GMT -4:00)
Eastern Time (GMT -5:00)
Central Time (GMT -6:00)
Mountain Time (GMT -7:00)
Pacific Time (GMT -8:00)
Alaskan Time (GMT -9:00)
Aleutian Time (GMT -10:00)


If your timezone is not included in the chart, this link may help: Time Zone Converter
1. Select "Use The Following Date/Time:"
2. Set the date to that of the event.
3. Set the time to that of the event.
4. Select your Timezone and then click "Convert".

Advertisement

The discussion continues after this sponsored message. Tired of seeing advertisements? Create an account to remove them.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

This site is not affiliated with ZeniMax Media Inc. or any of its subsidiaries.